Pet Shop Boys - It's A Sin [1987]

Publié le par Balthus

Les Pet Shop Boys sont un duo new wave britannique composé de Neil Tennant et de Chris Lowe qui se sont rencontré à Londres en 1981.

Grosse pointure de la pop anglaise, les Pet Shop Boys, imposent un style intelligent, illustré par des textes drôles ou graves, mais jamais prétentieux. "West End Girls", le premier single, sort en 1984. Les dix années suivantes, les Pet Shop Boys sortent une demi-douzaine d'albums. Leurs titres les plus célèbres sont "West End Girls" (1984), "Always on my mind" (1987), "It's a sin" (1987) et "Go West" (1993).
 
Les deux hommes remixent des artistes comme Blur, Culture Club ou David Bowie. En 1999, "Nightlife" sort, suivi de "Release", en 2002. Paraissent ensuite les disques "Best Of Disco 3" et "Fundamental".

 


Paroles :
 
When I look back upon my life
It's always with a sense of shame
I've always been the one to blame
For everything I long to do
No matter when or where or who
Has one thing in common, too
 
It's a, it's a, it's a, it's a sin
It's a sin
Everything I've ever done
Everything I ever do
Every place I've ever been
Everywhere I'm going to
It's a sin
 
At school they taught me how to be
So pure in thought and word and deed
They didn't quite succeed
For everything I long to do
No matter when or where or who
Has one thing in common, too
 
It's a, it's a, it's a, it's a sin
It's a sin
Everything I've ever done
Everything I ever do
Every place I've ever been
Everywhere I'm going to
It's a sin
 
Father, forgive me, I tried not to do it
Turned over a new leaf, then tore right through it
Whatever you taught me, I didn't believe it
Father, you fought me, 'cause I didn't care
And I still don't understand
 
So I look back upon my life
Forever with a sense of shame
I've always been the one to blame
For everything I long to do
No matter when or where or who
Has one thing in common, too
 
It's a, it's a, it's a, it's a sin
It's a sin
Everything I've ever done
Everything I ever do
Every place I've ever been
Everywhere I'm going to - it's a sin
It's a, it's a, it's a, it's a sin
It's a, it's a, it's a, it's a sin

 

 

Publié dans 1987

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article